BBW Admire

DEGBO4

56 - Straight

Bogota, Colombia

May 15, 2019 23:03

I SUSPECT I AM, most of the time, passionate, kind, intense, direct, fair, honest, patient, open-minded, extremely liberal, self-made since age 14, night owl, energetic, politically incorrect, romantic, affectionate at all times and places, funny and loyal. I am 5'91/2". The only thing I take slow is hot coffee!

FOR FUN:
Into my grown up daughters (Don’t worry they are over 21 and live abroad), museums, travel, films, theater, concerts, dining out, red wine, chess, Formula 1, walking, hiking, racquetball, human rights, Latin America), strategy games, photography, sunrises, sunsets, mountains and friendship.

MY JOB:
Freelance translator in advertising.

MY ETHNICITY:
Born and lived in Colombia, South America, until 21 when I moved to New York. This means I am a foreigner and have an accent. My ancestors come from Colombian (Chibcha, Spanish, etc) and maybe French roots. One of my great grandmothers was from England.

RELIGION:
No opium with the masses anymore! No connection with the Vatican cartel or any of the others. However, I live my life being kind and fair to people. I don't mind going out of my way to help someone in need. I rather do good deeds than talk about them!

MY EDUCATION
Over educated: B.A. (94), M.A.(96), M. of Ed. (98) in Spanish Language and Literature at Columbia University, NY, plus 30 years of being independent and almost a lifetime of raising my daughters without their mother around. I have been on my own since I was 14 without trust fund or much help. Experience is great education!

MY POLITICS:
I lean towards socialist and more humane approaches to government and treatment of people. I do not believe that there is ONLY one way of doing things, and it is criminal to sell and try to impose that idea to other cultures and countries, especially knowing that in the long run those countries will never reach that level, and the planet cannot support a way of life in which a handful of places suck the resources of the rest. I strongly believe that there is a lot of room for improvement to reach truly efficient ways of government!

FAVORITE HOT SPOTS:
Cartagena de Indias, Cabo de la Vela, Tayrona park,, Guanajuato, San Miguel de Allende, Merida in Yucatan; Puerto Rico; USA: Grand Canyon, Moab, Sedona, Bryce, Zion, Arches, Mesa Verde, Southwest, New York and Earth.

FAVORITE THINGS:
BLUE!!!!, Chocolate everything, steak, books, maps, butterflies, coffee, water, maracuya, hiking gear, some games, anything made or about my daughters, old pictures, handcrafts, etc.

LAST READ:
Hegemony or Survival by Noam Chomsky, Memorias de mis putas tristes by Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Picasso's War by Rusell Martin, 1491 by Mann and my profile for the 684th time. I am running out of characters to scare unwanted dates.

PLEASE: No gods, no flags, no walls, no arrogance, no selective memory, no ethnocentrism, no war, no ignorance!

IDEALLY, I WANT a woman who POSSES SOME of the following: warm, liberal, passionate, s*xy, funny, truly independent, adventurous, liberated, educated, comfortable with her sexuality, open-minded, not afraid to speak her mind, intellectual, artistic, affectionate, into natural beauty, into Latin America, willingness to make an EFFORT to build a life and a good standard of living together and open to move (part time at least) at some point in the future to a foreign country (Latin America and/or Europe). The idea is to attempt a better life style than the 9-5 exhilarating one.
A MIS COMPATRIOTAS: soy divorciado, padre de tres hijas adultas, feminista, ateo, de izquierda, sin tiempo para perder y dispuesto a intentar una relación estable y no una transacción basada en el pago de salidas, cenas y demás a cambio de compañía y afecto!